What's the difference between a tornado watch and a tornado warning?

The difference between a tornado watch and a tornado warning is that during a tornado watch, the weather is in the proper condition to create a tornado. A tornado warning is when a tornado has formed and touched ground and could be heading in the direction where the tornado warning was placed.