How many species are in the united federation of planets?

According to Wikipedia, the Federation was founded by four different planets: Earth, Vulcan, Andoria, and Tellar, and by the 32nd century, the Federation had undergone a near-total collapse that had shrunk the Federation from a peak of 350 worlds to just 38.