How do you ripen green bananas?

Place unripe bananas in a paper bag, and include another high-ethylene producing fruit in there as well, like an already ripe banana or an apple. Loosely fold the bag closed to allow ethylene gas to circulate around the unripe fruit. Green bananas should ripen in a day or two.