What's the body temperature of a cat?

Normal body temperature for dogs and cats is 101.0 to 102.5°F (38.3 to 39.2°C). Some people and some pets maintain a baseline temperature a little above or below the average, but if your pet's temperature rises above 104°F (40.0°C) or falls below 99°F (37.2°C), take your pet to your veterinarian.