What is a fly deterrent?

Something to keep flies away. Cayenne pepper is a great natural fly repellent. Mix one cup of water and one teaspoon of cayenne pepper in a misting bottle and spray it near entryways and wherever you see flies. Natural fly repellents include lemongrass, peppermint, eucalyptus, camphor, and cinnamon.