What does it mean when you're evil eye breaks?

If you are evil eye breaks, it is said to be a sign that it has done its job in deflecting negative energy away from you. You can dispose of the broken amulet or keep it as a reminder of the protection it has provided. Some people believe that if an evil eye breaks, it is said to release the curse.