Is there a hannover island in maine?

There is a Hanover in Maine, but it's a town, not an island. The population was 238 at the 2010 census. The town is a popular vacation and recreation area. New Hanover Island, also called Lavongai, is a large volcanic island in the New Ireland Province of Papua, New Guinea