How many states have ratified the e. r. a.?

The equal right amendment was submitted to states in 1972 for ratification. By the original 1979 deadline, 35 states approved ratification, but then 5 of those states later voted to de-ratify the amendment. After 2017, three more states have voted to ratify well after the original 1979 deadline.