What is a turtle dove?

Turtle doves are a vibrant, dainty species of dove and they are the only long distance migratory dove species in Europe. Turtle doves are the UK’s fastest declining bird species and they are threatened with global extinction. There are 5 other Turtle dove species that live around the the world.