How big is a human stomach?

The empty human stomach is about 12 inches long. At its widest point, it is about 6 inches across.

---

Depending on the position of your body and the amount of food inside it, your stomach is capable of changing size and shape. Your empty stomach is about 12 inches long. At its widest point it is about 6 inches across.