What's the safe temperature to eat chicken at?

160 Degrees Fahrenheit

---

165 degrees Fahrenheit A meat or instant-read thermometer is your best bet for determining the temperature of your chicken, and if you're cooking a whole bird, it should be inserted into the thickest part of the thigh but not touching bone.

---

The safe internal temperature for cooked chicken is 165° Fahrenheit (75° Celsius)

---

According to the USDA, the safe internal temperature for cooked chicken is 165°F.

---

FDA Food Code recommends cooking chicken to 165° Fahrenheit.

---

The recommended internal temperature for safely cooked chicken is about 75°C (165°F). Use meat (or instant read) thermometer to determine the temperature of cooked meat. If you're cooking a whole chicken, assure that thermometer is inserted into the thickest part of the thigh and not touching bone.