Why is lucas black no longer on ncis new orleans?

Lucas Black has left NCIS New Orleans reportedly to spend more time with his family and to possibly star in a new Fast and Furious movie. His NCIS character, Christopher LaSalle, was brutally murdered while attempting to avenge his brother’s death.