Why is the opposite perspective?

Opposite of perspective is parallel projection. In psychology, perspective, also known as cognitive flexibility or shifting, is opposite to cognitive rigidity or cognitive inflexibility. The opposite of perspective in any case is the inability to connect the dots or see beyond.