Did caitlyn jenner used to be bruce jenner?

Bruce Jenner was assigned male at birth, and came out publicly as a trans woman in April 2015. Her new name, Caitlyn Jenner, was publicly announced in July of that year, with her name and gender being legally changed the following September.