How heavy is a tree?

It depends on what sort of tree it is. Full-sized hardwood trees can easily exceed 50 tons. An 80-foot hardwood tree with a 24-inch diameter can weigh as much as 20,000 pounds while a 50-foot pine tree with a 12-inch diameter will only weigh as much as 2,000.