How much does it cost to live in australia?

For a small 85 square meter apartment the monthly utilities of water, electricity, and gas cost around $220 per month. For a telephone, TV, and Internet package allow around $70 per month. These numbers mean it costs an average household around $100,000 per year to live in Australia.