What direction is the constellation leo?

In the Northern Hemisphere, Leo the Lion can best be seen in late March, April and May in the southern sky. Look for a backwards question mark. The question mark curve represents his head and mane, the point of the question mark is his heart, the triangle to the left is his body and tail.