Tell me about doris day's auction?

An auction of late actress Doris Day's four Golden Globe awards and other items from her life generated nearly $3 million over the weekend, far outpacing original estimates, Julien's Auctions said on Sunday. ... Julien's Auctions had estimated the sale would bring in between $300,000 and $600,000.