What is meteorite stone?

A meteorite stone is created when a meteoroid or comet enters the Earth's atmosphere, where it usually breaks into many pieces and some or many of those pieces survive the frictional encounter with the atmosphere, burning some or all of the meteorite, which is a remnant of the original object.