Is petroleum jelly toxic?

Yes,it is toxic.

---

Though generally regarded as safe, the components that are removed from the oil during the refining process of petroleum jelly are carcinogenic in some cases. Petroleum jelly can create the illusion of moisturized, hydrated skin, all the while suffocating your pores.