Are there alligators in australia?

Alligators live only in the southeastern US and eastern China, whereas crocodiles can be found across the world in Africa, Australia, Southeast Asia, North America, South America, and Central America.

---

No - there are only crocodiles

---

Alligators tend to live in freshwater and live in the southeastern US and eastern China. Alligators are reptiles called crocodilians, which include crocodiles, alligators, caimans & gavials throughout the world. Crocodiles live In Australia, not alligators.

---

Yes.

---

There are approximately 150,000 saltwater crocodiles and at least 100,000 freshwater crocodiles across northern Australia.