Are there alligators in australia?

Alligators tend to live in freshwater and live in the southeastern US and eastern China. Alligators are reptiles called crocodilians, which include crocodiles, alligators, caimans & gavials throughout the world. Crocodiles live In Australia, not alligators.

---

There are approximately 150,000 saltwater crocodiles and at least 100,000 freshwater crocodiles across northern Australia.

---

No - there are only crocodiles

---

Alligators live only in the southeastern US and eastern China, whereas crocodiles can be found across the world in Africa, Australia, Southeast Asia, North America, South America, and Central America.