What is a sinks?

What is a sinks? A sink is a bowl-shaped plumbing fixture for washing hands, dishwashing, and other purposes. Sinks have a faucet that supply hot/cold water and may include a spray feature. They include a drain to remove water and include a strainer and/or shut-off device.