How do you reset a p.s. four controller?

For a soft reset, use a working controller to go to Settings, Devices, Bluetooth Devices. Highlight the controller you want to reset, press the Options button, then select Forget Device. For a hard reset, use a paperclip to press the button inside the small hole on the back for five seconds.