Where is the deepest trench in the world?

From Geology.com. The Challenger Deep in the Mariana Trench is the deepest known point in Earth's oceans. In 2010 the United States Center for Coastal & Ocean Mapping measured its depth at 10,994 meters (36,070 feet) below sea level with an estimated vertical accuracy of ± 40 meters.