Did sally hit new orleans?

When Hurricane Sally hit, the area between Mobile, Alabama, and Pensacola, Florida, took the brunt of the storm with widespread wind damage, storm surge flooding, and over 20 inches (510 mm) of rainfall. Numerous tornadoes also occurred as well.