What can go in the microwave?

High Temperature glass and ceramic containers are microwave-safe. Avoid Metal, one-time-use take-out containers, and plastic freezer or sandwich bags. Some plastics are microwave-safe, while others are not. Refer to the manufacturer of the container for specifications and safety notifications.