How many teeth are in your mouth?

There are 32 permanent teeth: one pair each of upper and lower central incisors, lateral incisors, canines, first bicuspids, second bicuspids, first molars, second molars, and third molars, also known as wisdom teeth. Some people get four wisdom teeth, but some people don't get any.

---

An adult has 32 teeth excluding the wisdom teeth.

---

When you have all of your teeth, there are 32

---

32 for adults.