Are minnie and mickey siblings?

Disney's most famous characters are not siblings, as Walt Disney clarified their relationship back in 1933. E! Online reported that Walt himself said that "in private life, Mickey is married to Minnie." Back in 1929 Mickey himself sang about his love for Minnie Mouse.