What are the two cities in a tale of two cities?

In Charles Dickens novel, “A tale of two cities”, the two cities are London and Paris.

---

A Tale of Two Cities, one of two historical novels written by Charles Dickens, is set in London and in Paris and the French countryside at the time of the French Revolution. The book is sympathetic to the overthrow of the French aristocracy but highly critical of the reign of terror that followed.