What is the tower in paris?

The Eiffel Tower or Tour Eiffel is a wrought iron lattice tower on the Champ de Mars in Paris, France.

---

The Eiffel Tower is the famous tower in Paris and is one of the world's most recognizable landmarks. Construction was completed in 1889. The tower is 330 metres (1,083 ft) tall, about the same height as an 81-storey building, and the tallest structure in Paris.