How do you catch a mosquito?

An easy mosquito trap can be made by cutting off the top half of a soda bottle. Invert the top half into the bottom. Add brown sugar, water, and yeast to create carbon dioxide, to attract the mosquitoes. They can fly in, but it is difficult for them to escape.