Who is shadow e. x. e.?

Shadow.exe is a file executes the Remote Desktop Shadowing utility, and is completely safe to run on your PC. Remote Desktop Shadowing is a shadowing client that comes with Windows Server 2012 R2 and Windows 8.1.