Why did michael jackson go to jail?

Michael Jackson did not go to jail. In 2005, he was indicted on 4 counts of molesting a minor, 4 counts of intoxicating a minor, 1 count of attempted child molestation, and conspiring to commit extortion and child abduction. However, he was acquitted on all counts and did not serve any jail time.