What do the star wars lightsaber colors mean?

Blue indicated a Jedi who used the Force on a more physical level. Green indicated a Jedi who preferred to reflect on the mysteries of the Force and fight the dark side at its heart. Yellow indicated a Jedi who honed his or her skills in a balance of combat and scholarly pursuits.