What is a jeffersonian democrat?

A Jeffersonian Democrat is one who believes in the Classical Liberalism of Thomas Jefferson but votes for Democrats because he started that party. Classical Liberalism seeks a strictly controlled government, so that The People can be both personally and economically free.