What was the plague in the nineteen hundreds?

This was called the Spanish flu that occurred in 1918, also known as the Great Influenza epidemic or the 1918 influenza pandemic. It was an exceptionally deadly global influenza pandemic caused by the H1N1 influenza A virus.