Do guinea pigs have bad eyesight?

Guinea pigs have fairly limited eyesight. While they have a wide range of vision, they can't see very far or in very good detail. This poor eyesight is mostly due to difficulty with depth perception. Guineas rely partially on memory to help them get around.