What wine pairs with salmon?

Full-Bodied White Wines, as a general rule, rich oily fish like salmon pair wonderfully with full-bodied white wines like oak-aged Chardonnay, Viognier, Marsanne, White Rioja, White Burgundy and White Pinot Noir. You can easily pair salmon with rosé or light-bodied, low-tannin red wines.