Why are so many americans quitting their jobs?

Economists have been scratching their heads over why there are so few workers available for businesses to hire but factors ranging from fear of contracting COVID-19 to childcare challenges, baby boomers taking early retirement, and workers unlocking their entrepreneurial spirits to start businesses.