How much does life insurance cost?

That depends on your age, demographics and how much coverage you want.

---

The average cost of a life insurance policy ranges from $40 to $55 per month. The true cost varies by the type of insurance, coverage amount, and personal factors. Permanent insurance tends to be more expensive than term life insurance and is used differently.