What's playing duck duck goose?

Duck duck goose is a popular children's game where children sit in a circle; one walks outside the circle tapping heads of "ducks", who do not move; a "goose" is chosen; the goose then tries to chase and catch the person who originally tapped them. If they are caught, they sit in the middle.