What was the first ever photo on instagram?

The first Instagram post was a photo of South Beach Harbor at Pier 38, posted by Mike Krieger on July 16, 2010 at 5:26 PM. Kevin Systrom's first post, a few hours later (9:24 PM), has been wrongly attributed as the first Instagram photo due to the earlier letter of the alphabet in its URL.