What happened on november second nineteen sixty three?

On Saturday, November 2, 1963 President John F. Kennedy learned of the deaths of South Vietnamese President Ngo Dinh Diem and his brother Ngo Dinh Nhu in the coup led by General Duong Van Minh. Kennedy was doubtful of CIA accounts that the two leaders had committed suicide while in custody.