When was bin laden captured?

Osama bin Laden was killed by US Navy's SEAL team 6 on May 2nd 2011 in Abbottabad, Pakistan. He died of a gun shot wound.

---

Osama bin Laden, the founder and first leader of the Islamist terrorist group, Al-Qaeda, was killed in Pakistan on May 2, 2011.