What year was the world's fair in seattle?

1962. The Century 21 Exposition - also known as the Seattle World's Fair - was held between April 21 and October 21, 1962. It drew almost 10 million visitors. A defining moment in the history of Seattle, this fair began life as the brainchild of City Councilman Al Rochester.