Who sang the nineteen sixty three song you'll never walk alone?

Gerry and the Pacemakers released "You'll Never Walk Alone" in October 1963 in the UK and December 1963 in the US. . "You'll Never Walk Alone" hit #1 in Australia and the UK but did not chart in the US until it was re-released in September 1965 when it hit #48 in the US and #31 in Canada