Which has less sugar red wine or white wine?

Neither. The amount of sugar in wine is dependent on the sugar content of the fruit at harvest, as well as the amount of residual sugar remaining after fermentation. Wine is typically classified in a range from dry to sweet, with dessert wines being the most sweet.