Can people have rainbow eyes?

The Rarest Eye Color. Perhaps the rarest eye color is not one color at all, but multicolored eyes. This condition is called heterochromia iridis. A person can be born with this condition, it can develop in infancy, or it can develop as a symptom of a systemic disease or after an injury to the eye.