Is shazaam captain marvel?

No

---

Not any more. The superhero now known as Shazam was the original Captain Marvel, but after its publisher, Fawcett Comics, went out of business, Marvel took the name as a trademark for its own. After DC bought Fawcett's content, they tried keeping the name but eventually gave up.