Which state in the united states has the most snow?

Perhaps I can answer your question this way. Which places in the US get the most average snowfall per year. Mt. Ranier, Washington, 645.5 inches. Alta Utah, 456.9 inches, Crater Lake, Oregon, 453.4 inches, and Valdez, Alaska, 314.1 inches.